Motorcycle-Journal Forums  

Go Back   Motorcycle-Journal Forums > Bike Talk > Sportbikes & Sport-tourers
Motorcycle Journal       Suzuki Bikes       Honda Bikes       Yamaha Bikes

Sportbikes & Sport-tourers Got a supersport, sport-tourer or streetbike? If you prefer the twisties to the open road, this is the place to talk about it!


Welcome to the Motorcycle-Journal Forums forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-28-2004, 04:29 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newbie
 
Joined: Feb 2004
Posts: 9
Default Too good to be true?

When it's too good to be true, 99% of the time it is. But I see these brand new 99-04 busa's R6's Gixxers, Cbr's etc going for 2-4k. And usually when you see one in an adlist the bs flag goes up. But I always see a good amount of them from all over. Would it be safe to look into one and get some details or just avoid it like the plague?

Chris84 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Suzuki Motorcycle Info  Honda Motorcycle Pictures  Kawasaki Motorcycle Resource  Yamaha Motorcycle
Old 03-28-2004, 06:08 PM   #2 (permalink)
Et cetera ad nauseum
 
Clint's Avatar
 
Joined: Dec 2003
Bike: 2002 Bandit 1200 S
Location: St. Cloud, MN, USA
Posts: 18,305
Default Re: Too good to be true?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chris84
avoid it like the plague
__________________

a.k.a. RowdyRed94
my blog

IBA #26947
2002 GSF1200 S Bandit | Hayabusa shock, Racetech forks, Holeshot stage 1 and pipe, Hella headlights, CBRXX clipons, Givi luggage, Zumo 550 gps
Clint is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2004, 07:01 PM   #3 (permalink)
Found second gear by accident
 
Joined: Dec 2003
Location: Montgomery, IL
Posts: 330
Default

Avoid too-good-to-be true deals like the plague. If you're talking Ebay, be very careful and avoid those buy-it-now deals that seem too good to be true. I bought my bike from Ebay this winter and am pleased with it, but you really need to make sure that the deal is real. Buy it from somewhere near where you live so you can see it before cutting the final check.
__________________
1994 Kawasaki ZX-6E
pitbull76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2004, 09:41 PM   #4 (permalink)
Where Am I ?
 
Joined: Mar 2004
Location: G TOWN
Posts: 43
Send a message via AIM to TINMANSGLOCK40
Default

yeah, send half first .... then youll get the bike deliverd

yeah right


stay away , just trying too juice you
__________________
TINMANSGLOCK40 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2004, 12:28 AM   #5 (permalink)
Newbie
 
Joined: Feb 2004
Posts: 9
Default

yea most likely. I see them on cycletrader.com just scroll down and you will see like a 03 busa for three large, kinda sketchy.
Chris84 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2004, 05:53 PM   #6 (permalink)
Seat Tester
 
Joined: Feb 2004
Location: Maryland
Posts: 81
Default

Stay a way from those buys. A guy on gsxr.com got jacked sending money overseas.

__________________
98 Corona Racing
98corona is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Think it's true? Shea Sportbikes & Sport-tourers 5 04-14-2006 08:33 AM
True Newbie Ranger_b0b The Paddock 16 08-21-2005 06:23 PM
Are You a True Biker? jjbklb The Paddock 12 03-31-2005 07:00 PM
A true addict! Gixxerdale Tips & Training 15 11-29-2004 01:21 PM
is this true ?? buckweet Sportbikes & Sport-tourers 9 08-05-2004 05:30 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:05 PM.
Blackbird Forums


Copyright 2008, Suzuki-Bikes.com
Motorcycle-Journal Forums

SEO by vBSEO ©2008, Crawlability, Inc.